Coming Soon

All the Books

Award Winners

Historical Fiction


Literary Fiction




Popular Fiction

SF / Fantasy



Frontier Tales


Women's Interest

Younger Readers

Barbara Edema

Janice Gilbertson

Lily MacKenzie

Blanche Manos

Anita Paddock

Ron Parham

Todd Parnell

Mark Willen

Terry Winetsky

ISBN: 978-1-68313-031-4
181 pages

$14.97 in softcover

$2.99 in Kindle

Get the entire
Darcy & Flora series
for only $39.95!
(Click Here)

Find Blanche at:
her website or
on Facebook.

Grave Heritage

~ Book 4 of the Darcy & Flora Cozy Mystery Series ~

by Blanche Day Manos

Summer storms can bring unwelcome surprises.

During the rainiest July on record for the people of Ventris County in Oklahoma, in the midst of a violent thunderstorm, a stranger is murdered. When a friend becomes the second person to die under suspicious circumstances, local sleuth Darcy Campbell is drawn into the investigation. Evidence points toward someone she cares about, but has loyalty blinded her to the truth? Danger is closer to Darcy and her mother, Flora, than either of them suspect. And if the human threat is not enough, Lee Creek and the Ventris River flood, bringing Mother Nature into the fray.

Has the whole world turned on Darcy and Flora?

Praise for The Darcy and Flora Mystery Series:

"A rousing good tale with appealing characters, an intriguing puzzle, and unexpected twists. Sure to charm."
~ Carolyn Hart, best-selling author of Ghost at Work, Merry Ghost, and Ghost Wanted

"In Manos' Grave Heritage, the past bleeds into the present when the enterprising mother-daughter team of Flora and Darcy delve into murder, and small town secrets collide with family secrets. A delightful array of fun and complex characters, a rich mystery, and a satisfying ending."
~ Bailey Cattrell, Author of the Enchanted Garden Mystery Series

"Grave Heritage is the best of the series so far. I really enjoy the relationship between Darcy and Flora and can easily feel the love and respect each feels for the other. The homespun wisdom as well as the core value system of the characters is appealing to me. The descriptions of characters and settings are vividly drawn for the readers, and there is a good balance of suspense and romance. Manos takes her place alongside Carolyn Hart and Mary Roberts Rinehart.
~ Lola Ward

"Blanche Manos lets the reader to get to the characters and weaves suspense into the story. Well written cozy mystery!"
~ Nancy Kay Grace, author of The Grace Impact

"What is more hot than a cold case? Especially if it's almost 100 years old? Very well written. Just enough suspense to keep you guessing and wondering. Also, a sweet touch of romance. Something readers of the mother/daughter duo were hoping for! All in all, a great read."
~ Sharon Mierke

Books by
Blanche Day Manos

The Ned McNeil Series


and the Darcy & Flora Cozy Mystery Series


In her previous life, Blanche Day Manos was a kindergarten teacher, part-time writer of feature stories for a newspaper, and writer of stories and poems for children's and Christian magazines. Now, she lives in a bustling Arkansas town near her family. In between writing books, she enjoys painting and playing the piano.
      Blanche specializes in clean mysteries that have middle-aged women protagonists with a tendency to become involved in strange and mysterious happenings in their hometowns.
      Darcy Campbell, retired newspaper reporter, and her mother Flora Tucker, protagonists, can't stay out of trouble in Levi, Oklahoma. On the surface, this lovely town seems tranquil, filled with law-abiding and peaceful people. As Darcy and Flora discover, more is going on than meets the eye. The Cemetery Club, Grave Shift, Best Left Buried, and Grave Heritage follow these courageous women from one harrowing adventure to another.
      The second series, the Ned McNeil Moonlight books, begins with Nettie Elizabeth McNeil returning to her hometown of Ednalee, looking forward to a reunion with her only living relative, her Uncle Javin. The reunion fails to happen and Ned, as her friends call her, discovers that she is involved in a web of lies and mysteries that have their origin in a murder that happened decades ago. Moonlight Can Be Murder indeed. More excitement takes place under a full moon in By the Fright of the Silvery Moon. The third Ned McNeil book, Moonstruck and Murderous, follows Ned and her two childhood friends into the mystery surrounding a 200-year-old house that is lovely to look at but is built around a deadly secret of its own.

Copyright © 2011–2023. Pen-L Publishing. All rights reserved.